The Art of Storytelling: How to Learn Taylor Swift’s Secret Weapon And Why It’s Backed by Neuroscience

Hi! My name is Rachel Hurley, and I am a 30-year veteran of the music business. I currently own a boutique music publicity firm, Sweetheart Pub, where I work with up-and-coming Americana, Folk, and Country artists. For more info about me and what I do, please visit http://sweetheartpr.com.

Let’s cut to the chase: Taylor Swift isn’t just a singer-songwriter; she’s a storytelling maestro. Her music isn’t just about catchy hooks and memorable melodies; it’s about how she weaves narratives that resonate on a personal level with her audience. In the digital age, where attention spans are shorter than a…

--

--

Rachel Hurley / Owner of Sweetheart Pub

The Year of Truth - a series of essays to share my thoughts on some inconvenient truths about the music industry.